“Are Equipment Distributors Essential?”

Webinar Today

Monday, March 23rd!

“Are Equipment Distributors Essential?”

Monday, March 23rd

12:00 PM Eastern Time

11:00 AM Central Time

10:00 AM Mountain Time

9:00 AM Pacific Time

Also Recorded and Available On-Demand!

The Associated Equipment Distributors organization is offering a free webinar TODAY, March 23rd and invited MHEDA Members to participate. Please note, this program will be recorded and available on-demand.

You do not need to register – simply click onto this link.

As the COVID-19 pandemic spreads across the United States, state governors are taking unprecedented action to shutdown large parts of the economy to slow the spread of the virus.

While exemptions for “essential” operations are excluded from mandatory shutdowns, these executive orders tend to be ambiguous, confusing and vary a great deal by state and even locality.

Join AED’s General Counsel Michael Airdo and AED’s Vice President of Government Affairs Daniel B. Fisher for a discussion of what states and the federal government have done so far, and what construction equipment dealers can do to make sense of this fast-moving and unprecedented situation.

To date, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency (CISA) has issued non-binding guidance on who it believes is” Essential Critical Infrastructure Workforce.” Additionally, California, New York, Illinois, Pennsylvania and Connecticut have issued mandatory shutdown or “stay-at-home” orders with exemptions for various industries and companies deemed “essential”. Similar executive orders are expected to proliferate across the country.

To participate in this webinar, you do NOT need to register- click onto this link

Questions about the webinar- please contact AED; Liz McCabe at (630) 280-4453 or email lmccabe@aednet.org

Questions for MHEDA? Email connect@mheda.org

More Resources available for MHEDA Members at www.mheda.org/COVID19

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button