Material Handling Network

Sign Up for Network's eNewsletter & Digital Edition

*  Your Email Address:  

February 2016 Digital Edition

January 2016 Directory Digital Edition

2015 ProMat Show Guide



February is American Heart Month

February 1, 2016

Poor diet, lack of exercise and other major risk factors for heart disease and stroke are responsible for at least 25 percent of companies’ healthcare costs. Is it any wonder that investing in the health of employees is one of the best... Read more about February is American Heart Month

Take care of your equipment and it will take care of you! #130

January 18, 2016

As easy as it is today, cleaning the floors were as difficult and time consuming years ago. There are in today’s market, equipment that make sweeping and/or scrubbing that surface very quick indeed. Take the Advance Captor as a very good... Read more about Take care of your equipment and it will take care of you! #130

Are you treating your customers like dogs?

December 15, 2015

Having recently been introduced to a shameful statistic, I thought it timely to give you my opinion on this subject. See if you can swallow this dose of reality: When interviewed, travel agents believe they retain 78% of their paying customers.... Read more about Are you treating your customers like dogs?

View Printer Friendly

AEMP Elects New Executive Committee Members, Directors, and Board Members

Friday, April 6, 2012

AEMP named its new 2012/2013 Executive Committee Members to its Board of Directors. Each year, AEMP members select top peers from various organizations to lead the Board, as well as the organization’s new President / CEO who also serves as Chairman of the Board. The Board was officially sworn in March 20 at AEMP’s 2012 Management Conference and Annual Meeting.

Guy Gordon, CEM, Director, Asset Management at Aegion Corporation, was elected Chairman of the Board, the role previously held by Dave Gorski, CEM. Gordon takes office immediately and will serve throughMarch 2013. An AEMP member for more than 15 years, Gordon says he has enjoyed seeing the organization evolve over the years, and is looking forward to continuing the legacy that began 30 years ago.

“It’s an honor to be elected into this position with AEMP, especially in such a milestone year for the organization,” he said. “I’m thrilled to be in a position where I can help ensure we continue to grow and evolve to better serve the needs of the industry and our members.”

In addition to Gordon’s position, AEMP elected Bob Merritt, CEM, URS, as Chairmen Elect and Pat Crail, CEM, John R. Jurgensen as Secretary/Treasurer. Three Vice-Chairmen were also chosen, Thad Pirtle, Traylor Bros, Chris Ryan, CEM, Boh Bros Construction Co. and Warren Schmidt, CEM, Flatiron.

Five new Directors of Designated Industries were also elected. Ed Gestido, CEM, Gray & Son, takes the position of Director of Construction. Don Lubinsky, CEM, PA Operation Lifesaver, has become the Director of Governmental. The new Director of Mining is Don Gengelbach, CEM. Mulzer Crushed Stone, John Shearer of James River Equipment, is the new Director of Associates at Large. Finally, Dixon Linklater, Case Construction Equipment, was named the Director of Strategic Partners.

Finally, AEMP appointed 11 new Board Members: Chuck Boen, Caterpillar, Peter Causer, Volvo, Barry Gilberg, Komatsu, Tom Jackson, Equipment World, Michael Lamlech, International, Carl Porter, John Deere, Joe Phelan, Ritchie Bros, Alex Smith, Castrol, Rod Sutton, Construction Equipment, Scott Walter, IronPlanet.

About AEMP

Formed in 1980, the Association of Equipment Management Professionals represents fleet professionals working in construction, government, utilities, energy, mining and more. AEMP maintains relationships among manufacturers, users, governmental agencies, educational institutions and others involved in the design and management of heavy equipment.

AEMP created the term “Equipment Triangle”. It is the cornerstone of the association’s philosophy that a balanced relationship must exist between the End User, Distributor, and OEM/Supplier in the life cycle of a piece of heavy equipment or product. AEMP advances this philosophy through its education and certification programs. For more information, visit

View all Industry News

Home  |  Subscribe Now  |  Industry News  |  Business Profiles  |  Product Previews  |  Featured Columns
Advertising  |  Media Planner  |  Current Digital Magazine  |  2014 Digital Directory  |  Contact Us

Privacy Policy  |  Site Map

Web Design and Web Development by the OIC Group

Copyright 2016 © Material Handling Network • 217 Loren Street, Washington, IL 61571
Tel: 309-699-4431 • Toll Free: 800-447-6901 • Fax: 309-698-0801
A WoodwardBizMedia Publication