Material Handling Network

July 2018 Issue

July 2018 Material Handling Directory

2018 Inserts


Social Media Links

View Printer Friendly

AEM announces new inductees for AEM equipment manufacturing Hall of Fame

Thursday, November 13, 2008

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces five new inductees for the AEM Hall of Fame, which recognizes, celebrates and preserves the history of outstanding leaders in the off-road equipment industry. The induction took place during the AEM Annual Conference November 11, 2008 in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Candidates were judged by an independent panel of industry experts and supporters on how well they exemplified five guiding principles: innovation, industry contributions, leadership, corporate citizenship/social responsibility and sustainability.

The five inductees for 2008 are:

  • Sir Anthony Bamford, Chairman of JCB
  • Jerome Increase Case,Founder of the J.I. Case Machinery Company
  • Ronald M. DeFeo, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Terex Corporation
  • Donald V. Fites, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (former) of Caterpillar Inc.
  • LeRoy G. Hagenbuch, P.E, Co-Founder and President of Philippi-Hagenbuch, Inc.

The Hall of Fame was originally created in 1993 to honor the pioneering individuals who invented, managed, built and led the construction equipment industry. AEM reintroduced the recognition effort this year as the AEM Hall of Fame.

“We are pleased to continue the tradition of recognizing individuals whose vision and leadership have contributed greatly to the growth and strength of our industry and of our quality of life. Our inductees this year represent some of the most influential minds in the history of construction and equipment manufacturing,” stated AEM President Dennis Slater.

The AEM Hall of Fame seeks to create a wider public understanding and appreciation of the industry’s role – not only in the past but for the future - in global economic and social prosperity.

“Our industry is committed to working with stakeholders in the public and private sector worldwide to help ensure a better and more productive society for the benefit of all. We see even greater accomplishments in the years ahead,” noted Slater.

Since its inception in 1993, more than 30 industry leaders have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

For more information go online to

View all Industry News

Home  |  Subscribe Now  |  Industry News  |  Business Profiles  |  Product Previews  |  Featured Columns
Advertising  |  Media Planner  |  Current Digital Magazine  |  2014 Digital Directory  |  Contact Us

Privacy Policy  |  Site Map

Web Design and Web Development by the OIC Group

Copyright 2017 © Material Handling Network • 217 Loren Street, Washington, IL 61571
Tel: 309-699-4431 • Toll Free: 800-447-6901 • Fax: 309-698-0801
A WoodwardBizMedia Publication